The Bighorns are proud to announce that they had five players named to the AWHL All-Star teams. Players throughout the league are named to the All-Star teams based on their on-ice achievements throughout the season. 

Forward Ryan Parkhouse
Ryan was named to the All Stars First Team based on his impressive point scoring the first half of the season. Before a concussion ended his last season of junior hockey player back in December, Ryan scored 56 points in just 25 games. He averaged more than 2 points a game, earning 27 goals and 29 assists. Despite the fact that many of his peers have played 20+ games since his injury ended his season, Parkhouse still holds seventh place for most points scored among all players in the AWHL and first place among the Bighorns. 

Defenseman Levi Blom
Levi was named to the All Stars Second Team. He is the tenth highest point scorer for the Bighorns with 2 goals and 30 assists and places sixth among the entire AWHL. He also has the second highest number of points for a defenseman on the team. Levi is a strong presence on the special teams, earning both of his goals and 15 of his assists while the Bighorns were on the power play. 

Defenseman Balazs Goz
Balazs was named to the All Stars Second Team as well. With 6 goals and 31 assists in just 32 games, Balazs is the third highest point scorer among defenseman in the AWHL. A native of Miskolc, Hungary, Balazs spent a portion of December in Ukraine where he represented his country at the 2011 IIHF World DII-A Championships and helped his under-20 team win a bronze medal. 

Goalie Jett Salinas
Jett was named to the All Stars First Team for his outstanding net minding. In the 20 games Jett has played for the Bighorns, he has only allowed 31 goals on the nearly 500 shots he has faced and is the number one goalie in the entire league. He has only lost three games and four of his wins have been shutouts. He has a save percentage of 93.9% and a goals against average of 1.57. 

Goalie Trey Flesch
Trey was named to the All Stars Second Team. He has helped keep the Bighorns at the top of the league, losing only five out of the 27 games he has played. He has shutout three of his games and only allowed 49 goals. He has a save percentage of 93.5% and a goals against average of 1.83. 

The Bighorns would like to congratulate all players named to the All Star teams on their success.


First Team All Stars


  • Ryan Parkhouse – Helena Bighorns –GP:25    G:27    A:29    PTS:56
  • Taylor Motsinger – Gillette Wild –GP:46     G:36    A:33    PTS:69
  • Daniel Chang – Billings Bulls –GP:41    G:37    A:44    PTS:81


  • Blair Murphy – Missoula Maulers  –GP:46    G:9    A:29    PTS:38
  • Will Stawinski – Missoula Maulers   –GP:44    G:9    A:37    PTS:46


  • Jett Salinas – Helena Bighorns  –SV%:93.9    GAA:1.57    SO:4

Second Team All Stars


  • Zach Paisley – Missoula Maulers  –GP:28    G:21    A:21    PTS:24
  • Zach Baker – Bozeman Icedogs  –GP:46    G:25    A:17    PTS:42
  • Paul Hoffman – Billings Bulls  –GP:43    G:35    A:26    PTS:61


  • Levi Blom – Helena Bighorns  –GP:43    G:2    A:30    PTS:32
  • Balasz Goz – Helena Bighorns  –GP:32    G:6    A:31    PTS:37


  • Trey Flesch – Helena Bighorns  –SV%:93.5    GAA:1.83    SO:3
  • McKinlee Baum – Missoula Maulers  –SV%:93.3    GAA:2.09    SO:4